Our mobile site is optimized for smaller screens.

TRY IT NO THANKS

Serving the Communities of the Coastal South Shore since 2002

Our Extensive Local Community Perspective & Connections Along With Our Solid Reputation for Exceptional Service & Results Have Earned Our Firm Membership in the Global Marketing Network

 
Advanced search

      Why Work With Us?

      First   Previous   41-50 of 52   Next   Last

      Here's what our satisfied customers are saying about us:

      12/22/2013

      Helped me sell a home

      My wife and I didn't know David Drinkwater before we listed our house with him earlier this year. I can say that we never regretted our decision. As an agent, we found him to be articulate, responsive and professional, as well as a natural problem solver. He was alert to our questions and concerns, and was able to guide us throughout the process of selling our home within a short time period. Dave is extremely knowledgeable about property on the South Shore, and we highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to purchase or sell a property in this area. An experienced real estate agent, Dave will really work for you and do whatever it takes to ensure a smooth and successful transaction.

      11/19/2013

      Helped me sell a home

      Highly recommend David; he is a mature, polite professional who gets the job done. :)

      05/27/2013 

      My husband and I have been working with David Drinkwater since early March.  We currently live in Middleboro and wanted to move to Duxbury.  Working with David has been wonderful.  His knowledge of the area and expertise in the real estate market have really made this a wonderful experience.   We were ready to buy a home that really wasn't in the most desirable location in Duxbury and without David, we would have overpaid and not have been happy in the long run.  He showed us a wide variety of style homes in our price bracket and we settled on a beautiful antique.  Every step of the way he was prompt in returning our calls and emails.  His negotiation skills have been very impressive and we know he is absolutely doing his best for us.  We close on our home in a few weeks and could not be happier.

      11/05/2013

      Helped me buy a home

      After looking at many "maybe" homes for my family and me Dave saw a new listing that was nothing like I had said I wanted but he thought it would be great for us. He got me in on the second day it was listed and by the third day I had made an over asking price offer, outbid several other people and got the house. We love our home in Scituate and would never think to use another realtor other than Dave. No one knows more about the area and cares more about what is right for the customer. Highly recommend Grand Gables and I love their new office, so homey and comfortable and just where you want to be when dealing with a fairly stressful thing like buying or selling property.

      10/24/2013

      Helped me sell a home

      I met David when he was the listing broker for a home I purchased. I was so impressed with him I hired him to sell my old home. He consistently went above and beyond, guiding me in staging my home, purchasing furniture where necessary, meeting with tradesmen for home repairs, etc. His assistance and guidance was invaluable. He is smart, knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. I highly recommend him.

      11/05/2013

      Helped me sell a home

      My husband Andy and I were anxious to sell a house we owned in Scituate, MA., since we now lived 2500 miles away. Maintenance and upkeep were impossible to oversee when we were at such a distance away. When we bought the house from Grand Gables Realty, we told David Drinkwater, our realtor, that when we were ready to sell, he would get the house to sell. When we bought the house, he was straight-forward with answers to all our questions, paid attention to all the details and we couldn't have been happier with our purchase. This summer, Andy traveled back to Scituate, and counseled with David about putting the house on the market. The current residents were moving and this was the perfect chance to sell the property.  David helped Andy with problems that we encountered because the tenants had left an enormous amount of belongings behind that they were unable to take to the smaller apartment where they had moved to. David had connections with the people we needed to assess the value of the items. Not living in the area, we would have had a difficult time finding the right people to deal with this. He helped direct Andy to the companies who do the Title 5 inspections, making it easy for Andy to have the inspection done in a timely manner, since staying in MA. was limited.  He said he knew people who might be interested in buying the house and he had it sold very quickly. Grand Gables Realty and the legal associates he works with are the very best on the South Shore. We were thrilled that the whole process from beginning to end went smoothly and flawlessly. Anyone thinking of buying or selling a house on the South Shore should call Grand Gables Realty where David's attention to details is outstanding!

      10/24/2013

      Helped me buy a home

      Dave guided me through the sale of my first house and helped me find within 2 weeks my second house. His negotiation skills allowed me to pay 10% below asking price and 15% what the original seller had paid. Dave's diligence helped me to become informed buyer and understand the potential problems of owning a 300 year old historical house in Duxbury.

       

      11/04/2013 

      My husband Andy and I were anxious to sell a house we owned in Scituate, MA., since we now lived 2500 miles away.  Maintenance and upkeep were impossible to oversee when we were at such a distance away.  When we bought the house from Grand Gables Realty, we told David Drinkwater, our realtor, that when we were ready to sell, he would get the house to sell.  When we bought the house, he was straight-forward with answers to all our questions, paid attention to all the details and we couldn't have been happier with our purchase. This summer, Andy traveled back to Scituate, and counseled with David about putting the house on the market.  The current residents were moving and this was the perfect chance to sell the property. David helped Andy with problems that we encountered because the tenants had left an enormous amount of belongings behind that they were unable to take to the smaller apartment where they had moved to.  David had connections with the people we needed to assess the value of the items.  Not living in the area, we would have had a difficult time finding the right people to deal with this.  He helped direct Andy to the companies who do the Title 5 inspections, making it easy for Andy to have the inspection done in a timely manner, since staying in MA. was limited. He said he knew people who might be interested in buying the house and he had it sold very quickly.  Grand Gables Realty and the legal associates he works with are the very best on the South Shore.  We were thrilled that the whole process from beginning to end went smoothly and flawlessly.  Anyone thinking of buying or selling a house on the South Shore should call Grand Gables Realty where David's attention to details is outstanding!

       

      10/24/2013

      Helped me buy a home

      My husband and I have been working with David since early March. Our goal was to buy a home in Duxbury, MA. David has made this a truly wonderful experience. He has been totally committed to helping us find our ideal home. We wanted someone very knowledgeable of the South Shore as we were also considering Scituate. We looked at a variety of homes in our price point and settled on Duxbury as the right town for us and a beautiful Antique Federal as our home to purchase. We close on the home in just a few weeks and David has been a critical force in getting this deal completed. He even went with me to town hall to look at permits and seek out other info on the property. Went thru the home inspection process with us, was so impressive throughout the negotiation. I don't think we could have found a better agent. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a home on the South Shore.

       

      10/24/2013

      Helped me buy a home

      David was a tireless partner in our finding our first home. Above and beyond best describes the help and support we received before, during and after the purchase. I have and will happily recommend David to any person seeking a home.

      Thanks David you're not just an outstanding agent/broker you became a friend.

      First   Previous   41-50 of 52   Next   Last
      • 763 Country Way, Scituate, MA 02066
      • Scituate: 781-545-3155
      • Cohasset: 781-383-0102
      • Email us here Fax: 781-545-3355