Why Work With Us?

1-10 of 52   Next   Last

Here's what our satisfied customers are saying about us:

11/10/2011 

Having David represent us as buyers was a great experience. He knows the South Shore and coastal marketplace with expert knowledge. He provided great advice to us every step of the way and he is a great listener too. Very patient and a real nice guy too. I would highly recommend David.

 

05/20/2013 

David was a tireless partner in our finding us our first home.  Above and beyond best describes the help and support we received before, during and after the purchase.  I have and will happily recommend David to any person seeking a home.  Thanks David you’re not just an outstanding agent/broker you became a friend.

05/21/2013 

I have done almost 5 million in transactions with Dave since 2008--most in 2013.  He is the best.  I would not do business with anyone else.  He will tell you the truth and you will succeed. He provides market comps that are comprehensive and relevant.  He provides a staging service.  He provides feedback from every showing and attends most himself.

05/27/2013 

My husband and I have been working with David Drinkwater since early March.  We currently live in Middleboro and wanted to move to Duxbury.  Working with David has been wonderful.  His knowledge of the area and expertise in the real estate market have really made this a wonderful experience.   We were ready to buy a home that really wasn't in the most desirable location in Duxbury and without David, we would have overpaid and not have been happy in the long run.  He showed us a wide variety of style homes in our price bracket and we settled on a beautiful antique.  Every step of the way he was prompt in returning our calls and emails.  His negotiation skills have been very impressive and we know he is absolutely doing his best for us.  We close on our home in a few weeks and could not be happier.

11/04/2013 

My husband Andy and I were anxious to sell a house we owned in Scituate, MA., since we now lived 2500 miles away.  Maintenance and upkeep were impossible to oversee when we were at such a distance away.  When we bought the house from Grand Gables Realty, we told David Drinkwater, our realtor, that when we were ready to sell, he would get the house to sell.  When we bought the house, he was straight-forward with answers to all our questions, paid attention to all the details and we couldn't have been happier with our purchase. This summer, Andy traveled back to Scituate, and counseled with David about putting the house on the market.  The current residents were moving and this was the perfect chance to sell the property. David helped Andy with problems that we encountered because the tenants had left an enormous amount of belongings behind that they were unable to take to the smaller apartment where they had moved to.  David had connections with the people we needed to assess the value of the items.  Not living in the area, we would have had a difficult time finding the right people to deal with this.  He helped direct Andy to the companies who do the Title 5 inspections, making it easy for Andy to have the inspection done in a timely manner, since staying in MA. was limited. He said he knew people who might be interested in buying the house and he had it sold very quickly.  Grand Gables Realty and the legal associates he works with are the very best on the South Shore.  We were thrilled that the whole process from beginning to end went smoothly and flawlessly.  Anyone thinking of buying or selling a house on the South Shore should call Grand Gables Realty where David's attention to details is outstanding!

 

01/03/2014 

My wife and I didn't know Dave Drinkwater before we listed our house with him last year. I can say that we have never regretted our decision. As an agent, he is articulate, responsive and professional, as well as a natural problem solver. He was alert to our questions and concerns, and was able to guide us throughout the process of selling our home within a short period of time. Dave is extremely knowledgeable about property on the South Shore, and we highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a property in this area. An experienced real estate agent, Dave will really work for you and do whatever it takes to ensure a smooth and successful transaction.

 

01/06/2014 

Dave is at the top of his profession and the most knowledgeable agent in the Boston area. He helped us every step of the way when considering dozens of properties for more than a year. He professionalism and ability to provide advice was focused completely on finding us the RIGHT house. We considered fixer-uppers, antiques and newer properties and his insight kept us on track until we finally found the perfect house in Duxbury. I would not consider any other agent and highly recommend Dave, whether you are selling or buying real estate.

And we now consider Dave a great friend.

 

02/20/2014 

We could not have asked for a better agent during the sale of our house than David Drinkwater!  He was an expert on the market and specifically our area on the South Shore, enabling us to feel confident in all of our decisions.  David was kind and patient and helped us every step of the way.  Our house was sold at lightning speed and we are so grateful to have had such an amazing agent on our side.  Just the best!

05/19/2014 

Dave Drinkwater was a pleasure to work with!  As first time home buyers we had lots of questions and Dave was there every step of the way to help us understand the process.  He was always quick to return any phone calls and was readily available to meet.  Moving from North Carolina to the South Shore could have been difficult, but Dave made it a piece of cake!   Dave is extremely knowledgeable about the South Shore and we will recommend him to all of our family and friends!  We cannot thank him enough!!

02/17/2015 

We have moved twenty times over the past 35 years and have had the opportunity to work with numerous brokers around the country. David is by far the best realtor we have ever worked with -- in every dimension (judgment, thoroughness, insight, follow-through, etc.). If Zillow had a more-than-masterful/excellent-plus category, David would have achieved this rating in every skill area. We cannot recommend David more highly and if we ever move back to the Boston area, we would work with David again without any hesitation.

1-10 of 52   Next   Last